What Not To Say To A Pregnant Lady

Recently I baited the twittersphere and mentioned that I was considering writing a series of tweets of what not to say to a pregnant lady.

Please note: I am great with child. 32 weeks, y’all! Expecting a baby boy. He’s gonna be the cutest squish in all the universe. My husband and I are freaking ecstatic.

Earlier in my pregnancy, I was WAY more sensitive to comments and unsolicited advice. But now I just laugh about it and tweet about it because, why not?

Wanted to document these bad boys here for ya. They’re hilarious. Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 1.46.27 PM

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 1.46.34 PM

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 1.46.43 PM

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 1.46.51 PM

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 1.46.59 PM

Would love to hear some crazy things that you expecting mommas are hearing. If you’re a sensitive soul like me early on in your pregnancy, laugh it off. People are often more awesome than rude- they’ll let you cut in line for the restroom, give up their seat, offer to carry your stuff, ask about your babe, etc. (If you don’t do this, please find it in your heart to do so. It’s common courtesy, folks.)

WE’RE HAVING A BABY, Y’ALL.

4 thoughts on “What Not To Say To A Pregnant Lady

  1. When I was 8 months pregnant with Brooke, my brother’s friend was sitting across the room from me- and the next thing you know he has launched himself out of the couch and his hands were on my belly! Brooke at the time decided to be a gymnast and my belly looked like an alien invasion was happening!! Most awkward and hilarious pregnant memory!

Leave a comment

